Welcome to our new SCCA Board!

More than 30 members came out to our 2018 Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, June 12th at the Sunshine Coast Arts Centre in Sechelt.
As usual, it was an evening of lively discussion, important updates, and a chance to connect over coffee and delicious treats with SCCA Directors, staff, volunteers and members.

The official business portion of the evening was a record 29 minutes long (shortest ever!), leaving lots of time for discussion of issues such as: our water supply system, the Gospel Rock development and land covenant, industrial projects like Site C, the KM Pipeline, and Woodfibre LNG, and the need for a Regional Growth Management Strategy.

We are pleased to welcome our 4 new Board members:  Lee Ann Johnson (Chair), Dan Bouman, Suzanne Senger and Bill Wareham! They are joining Jason Herz and Mary Louise Hendry for the 2018 – 2019 term.
And we’re grateful to Gayle Neilson, past chair, and Cindy Harlow, who both resigned in 2017, but have continued on as valued advisors.

We also had a chance to welcome our new summer interns, Natalie Benoit and Paul Yeung. See their bios on our staff page here, and feel free to contact them with invitations to bring the SCCA education and outreach booth to your event: outreach@thescca.ca and intern@thescca.ca respectively.

If you weren’t able to make it, you can still review our AGM materials here:





Thank you to all the members and volunteers who gave of their time and energy to make this annual meeting a great success, full of inspiring ideas and wonderful connections!

Scroll to Top