SCCA Files 13 Fisheries Sensitive Watershed (FSW) nominations

FSW nominations for the Bren, Brittain, Deserted, Homathko, Orford, Sakinaw, Skwawka, Southgate, Theodosia, Toba, Tzoonie, Vancouver and Wilson watersheds have been filed with the shíshálh, Tla’amin, Klahoose and Xwémalhkwu First Nations and also with the Ministry of Forests Lands and Natural Resource Operations (MoFLNRO).

FSW designation is one possible first step towards recognition and restoration of the region’s largest salmon producing watersheds. Read the rationale for FSW designation here. You can view the relevant information attached to each nomination by following this link to our Fisheries Sensitive Watersheds page.

Scroll to Top