Beautiful path in a forest during a vibrant summer day. Taken in Raft Cove Provincial Park, Northern Vancouver Island, BC, Canada.

Geographic and Political Map of BC

Five major First Nations have territory, rights and privileges in the SCFD:

  • The Homalko territory is in Bute Inlet and associated watersheds
  • The Klahoose territory is in Toba Inlet and associated watersheds
  • The Sliammon territory is southeast of Toba to Lois River
  • The Sechelt territory includes Jervis and Sechelt inlets and south to Roberts Creek
  • The Sqwamish territory includes Howe Sound and extends into the SCFD to Roberts Creek

There are three municipalities (Gibsons, Sechelt, and Powell River) and three regional districts (Sunshine Coast, Powell River and Strathcona) in the SCFD.

Forest District Map

Protection of biodiversity in this region will require cooperation from every level of government and society. We all need to work together!

Scroll to Top